Verbal affirmation – deadliest love language of all

In various studies I made regarding teens, love, behavior etc, I found out that a person has 5 possible love languages in him. These love languages make or break a person. Ever since, I’ve always known my love language is verbal affirmation. I trust words easily therefore I get hurt by it completely. That’s why it is very easy to deceive me. 

Hey Kimii, since you’ve been gone, I know for a fact that I lost someone to tell these secrets to. Guess what? I was having a very lethargic afternoon. I want to go out and be somewhere away from our house. Our house is peaceful as always. It’s just me who always brings chaos into it. I was playing with Cosmo when my mom saved me from having a really boring afternoon. She asked me if I could help them because they have an event coming up tomorrow. We are venturing into several small businesses now btw. We are trying to promote the coffee business we used to have and tomorrow, we’re catering to a golf tournament somewhere I forgot. It’s nice to finally be working with the people in the family and spending time with them. It was all the girls preparing for tomorrow. We were repacking bread preparing the chicken dressing for the sandwich. We were also checking whether all the things needed are complete. I was really having a good time. Family is the most important thing in my life apart from God. 

I accidentally dropped a few pieces of chicken strings on the floor. I noticed it was dirty and hasn’t been cleaned since the helpers are in church and unavailable as of the moment. I was thinking, they would scold me if I get it, placed it in the boiling water then include it in the mix. I used to think they find it unhygienic since this is a food business we’re trying to venture into. I was just being rational. I never thought I had other measures I could do for that tiny strip of chicken. And it wasn’t suppose to be a big deal. Instead of disposing it, I thought of feeding it to Cosmo since it’s the same chicken type he eats. It wasn’t that big of a piece anyway. I started giving him the pieces which were dirty and I was being questioned by Marianne why I was giving it to him. Not very long after that, it was Kes who was starting to question me about that, again, small piece of chicken string I gave away. 

I never thought it was that of a big deal to them. They started questioning each other with me around how big the part was. And no matter how much I tell them I didn’t mean to drop it on the floor, I found it rude and hurtful that they were doubting me for a small piece of chicken. 

Sometimes, I would like to think that they see a hope in me that I’m not totally a bad person at all. Honestly, with what they’re doing, I feel like they dislike me very much and had no choice but to be at peace with me since I am technically part of this family. But you know what, I do not feel that at all. It’s like they just have no choice. 

Leave a Reply

